Posted on Leave a comment

Meet the BBMF Team 2019

As many of our members will be aware, the team are already taking to the skies in preparation for the new season. The Bomber crews have spent the last few weeks carrying our training flights in the Dakota whilst the fighter crews are regularly seen in the skies in the Chipmunk. We thought we would introduce the new team members to you in the post below:

Bomber Pilots

  • Flight Lieutenant Neil Farrell (Bomber Leader)
  • Squadron Leader Chris Fairley
  • Flight Lieutenant Seb Davey
  • Flight Lieutenant Paul Wise
  • Flight Lieutenant Mat Moore


  • Squadron Leader Colin Bostrom
  • Squadron Leader Jim Furness
  • Squadron Leader Michael Garland
  • Flight Lieutenant Neil Whitehead

Flight Engineers

  • Flight Lieutenant Nige Painter
  • Flight Lieutenant James B Stokes MSc, AFRIN, MIET, MCGI
  • Master Aircrew Rick Gomez
  • Flight Sergeant Mark Fellows MSc BSc

Air Loadmasters

  • Master Aircrew Marcus Burton
  • Master Aircrew Rob Ward
  • Master Aircrew Andrew Welham-Jones
  • Sergeant James ‘Jay’ Warden

Fighter Pilots

  • Squadron Leader Mark ‘Disco’ Discombe AFC (Officer Commanding BBMF)
  • Group Captain Mark Flewin CBE
  • Squadron Leader Mark Sugden
  • Flight Lieutenant Andy Preece
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *